Kenya Libraries and Information Services Consortium (KLISC)

KLISC Membership

Kenya Library and Information Services Consortium draws its membership from University Libraries, Research institutions, Public/National Libraries.

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

World Agroforestry (ICRAF) is a centre of science and development excellence that harnesses the benefits of trees for people and the environment. Leveraging the world’s...

 Research Institutions /  Nairobi County / 355 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

University of Kabianga is located in Kabianga Division in Kericho West District. The University is situated in the Kabianga Complex, comprising of the then Kabianga...

 Public Universities / 255 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

The University of Eldoret is situated approximately nine (9) kilometres along the Eldoret-Ziwa road from Eldoret town, Uasin Gishu County. It was founded in 1946...

 Public Universities /  Uasin Gishu County / 780 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

The University of Eastern Africa, Baraton is a private coeducational Seventh-day Adventist university located in Baraton, about 50 km from Eldoret Kenya. It offers degrees...

 Private Universities /  Uasin Gishu County / 229 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

In 1927 Leland Ghent Stanford chartered a private graduate institution called Balboa Law College in San Diego (USA), which later changed its name toBalboa University...

 Private Universities /  Nairobi County / 231 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

Umma University is an established university in Kenya accredited by the Commission for University Education. The University has two campuses; Thika and Kajiado. Umma University...

 Public Universities /  Kiambu County / 357 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

It is a constituent of Maseno University.

 Public Universities /  Homa Bay County / 240 views

Tharaka University


Posted 1 year ago by Rop

Tharaka University College was established through Gazette Legal Notice No. 146 of 27th July, 2017 after approval by His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta

 Public Universities /  Tharaka-Nithi County / 1382 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

Technical University of Mombasa (TUM) has passed through three transitional levels to become what it is now. The various phases it has undergone so far...

 Public Universities /  Mombasa County / 268 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

Tangaza - Theological Centre of Religious opened its doors to the first group of students on 25 August 1986. Twenty students came from seven countries...

 Public Universities /  Nairobi County / 196 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

TTU opened her gates in 2007 as Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) Taita Taveta Campus and later in 2011 was upgraded to...

 Public Universities /  Taita–Taveta County / 253 views

Posted 1 year ago by Rop

Strathmore College was started in 1961 as an Advanced-level Sixth Form College offering Science and Arts subjects by a group of professionals, who formed a...

 Private Universities /  Nairobi County / 162 views

Page 1 of 4
Close Menu