KLISC Logo_064310

Kenya Libraries & Information Services Consortium (KLISC)

Dedan Kimathi University of Technology

Dedan Kimathi University of Technology (DeKUT) is a Premier Technological University Excelling in Quality Education, Research and Technology Transfer for National Development that was established under the University’s Act 2012 by the Government of Kenya in December 2012. It is a public university that focuses exclusively on Technology. It is the successor of Kimathi University College of Technology (KUCT), a constituent college of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT), which was established in 2007.
DeKUT is a Chartered Public University that has two campuses: the Main Campus that is located 6 KM from Nyeri town along Nyeri- Nyahururu highway and Nairobi Campus located at Pension Towers, Loita Street. The location accords students of an enabling and serene learning environment. The Institution endeavors to provide an academically stimulating, culturally diverse, and quality learning environment that fosters research, innovation, and technology development towards producing relevant technical and managerial human resources and leaders to contribute to the attainment of national development goals.


Nursing, Business, Education

Size (Population):


Contact Person:

Contact Details:

P.O BOX 657-10100 Nyeri
Cell: 0713835965/0713123021
Tel: 061-2050000
Email: registraraa@dkut.ac.

Featured Gallery